Courtney Cox Uses Botox Sometimes

17 Jul

Candid Confession on Slowing Down Aging

Courteney Cox is on the cover of the August issue of InStyle, and she opens up about Botox and getting older.

In the accompanying interview, the Cougar Town actress talks about using the controversial anti-aging topical that softens wrinkles by freezing the muscles that cause them.

“Aging gracefully is one thing, but trying to slow it down is another. Sometimes I use Botox. Compared to most, I use it very sparingly.”

Cox explains why she doesn’t overdo injections: “One time I did too much, though. I feel weird if I can’t move my face, and that one time I overdid it, I felt trapped in my own skin. I don’t have a problem with any of that stuff; if it makes you feel better about yourself and it’s done properly, then fine.”

What else keeps her looking so good? The former Friends star is also the spokesperson for Kinerase products. The anti-aging skin care line contains Kinetin, a plant-based antioxidant that was discovered when scientists found that it prevented plant leaves from drying out and withering. [tweetmeme source= “blushstopshere” only_single=false]

Dermatologists and plastic surgeons also recommend the product line to improve the look of sun-damaged facial skin, which is one of the reasons why Cox has chosen to endorse the line. Kinerase is available in Canada at Shoppers Drug Mart, Sephora, and selected medical spas.

[Image: StyleList]

You might also like:

Vancouver Connection to Fountain of Youth

Leave a Comment Here

