Favorite Beauty Finds for This Year

31 Dec

Best Beauty Finds 2015

Before I list my favorite beauty finds for this year, I want to wish everyone a happy new year.

This past year, I’ve been lucky enough to connect with a lot of fabulous bloggers. Thanks so much for stopping by, checking out my blog, and following me (feel fee to follow @blushstopshere on Twitter and Instagram and I’ll follow you back).

Now, here are some of my favorite beauty finds for the year (from top left to bottom right).

Most of the products hit the shelves in 2015. Others caught my eye this year and I’m loving them so much, I just had to mention them.

NYX Dark Circle Concealer

I like a creamy, full-coverage concealer for the under eye area. Not only is this dark circle concealer easy to blend,  it has color-correcting pigments to tone down dark areas. Find out more details about this amazing concealer here.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Cream

Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion was one of the first moisturizers I ever used so I was happy to see that it was available in a more hydrating version.

This moisture-rich cream intensely hydrates skin without feeling greasy. It’s also designed to act as a barrier against the environment.

Crabtree and Evelyn Nail Lacquer (in Nail Slipper)

I found this sweet shade of shimmering pink in the Crabtree and Evelyn store at Vancouver’s new McArthurGlen Designer Outlet which opened up this summer.

I love that the formula dries fast and glides on smoothly. It’s also free of camphor, dibutyl phthalates, formaldehyde, and toluene.

NYX Lip Primer

Until I started using this lip primer, I didn’t realize I needed one. Does this lip primer make a difference!

It comes in two shades (nude and  deep nude) and ensures your lip product lasts. It also prevents feathering and helps retain the true color of your lip product.

MAC Eye Shadow X 9 (in MACnificent Me!)

This neutral palette contains nine shadows (matte and frosted) with well-matched shades ranging from light taupe to deep brown. Even though the palette is on the small side, I’ve barely made a dent in the gorgeous neutral shadows.

If you can’t find this particular palette, try another Eye Shadow X 9 palette because it’s a good value . . . and it’s MAC :).

Maybelline New York Baby Lips (in Pink Punch)

For those days when you’re on the go and want a bit of lip color, Baby Lips in Pink Punch is a no-brainer. This lip balm has 8-hour hydration and color that lasts longer than I expected.

Shiseido Instant Eye and Lip Makeup Remover

If you use dark mascara and wear bright lips, run (don’t walk) to Sephora and get Shiseido’s makeup remover.

Not only does it take off all of your makeup in a flash, it somehow improves the condition of my eyelashes and lips. I don’t know what Shiseido has added to this formula, I just know this makeup remover is the best I’ve ever used.

MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick (in Fashion Pack)

I picked up this limited edition pale pink nude shade as part of the Haute Dog collection, inspired by cute puppies.

This lipstick is lightweight and provides long-term hydration. It comes in a tube with a magnetic closure (which means it won’t open accidentally and ruin the inside of your bag).

Shiseido Ultimune Eye Power Infusing Eye Concentrate

This eye serum is a follow-up to Shiseido’s innovative face serum, Power Infusing Eye Concentrate.

Both of these serums are designed to help protect skin against environmental stressors that can lead to wrinkles, dark circles, and other visible signs of aging.

Use it regularly to boost the immunity of your eye area and help it look smoother and brighter.

Disclaimer: Media sample provided, all opinions are my own.

 

 

6 Responses to “Favorite Beauty Finds for This Year”

  1. thestyleintervention 04/01/2016 at 1:24 pm #

    Eek, I love everything you’ve featured here and I genuinely want to buy it all! I’ve had my eye on the MAC eyeshadow x 9 palettes for a while – they’re only £30 aren’t they? Amazing. Xxxx

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 04/01/2016 at 2:11 pm #

      I really love this MAC eyeshadow palette. It’s definitely worth picking up! Although it’s small, there’s good color payoff and the shades work so well together.

      Like

  2. justbeingjulz 31/12/2015 at 2:30 pm #

    Shiseido Ultimune Eye Power Infusing Eye Concentrate sounds amazing, I’ll have to check it out.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 31/12/2015 at 2:37 pm #

      When it comes to skin care for all ages, Shiseido is ahead of the curve.

      Liked by 1 person

      • justbeingjulz 31/12/2015 at 2:41 pm #

        Oh no doubt! They’ve been around for a LONG time, so have all that experience and history behind them! I remember when I was little (back in the 80s) and noticing my grandmother using their products. She always had beautiful skin, still does! Which really makes me wonder why I’ve never tried any of their products before!

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 31/12/2015 at 2:52 pm #

        Thanks for all of your follows :). Happy New Year.

        Like

Leave a Comment Here

