Baby It’s Cold Outside: Winter Skincare Favorites

14 Jan

Winter Skincare

Hey fellow beauties. How is the winter treating you so far?

I live in Vancouver, where we’ve experienced a lot of rain this winter (as usual). Even though our winter seasons are on the mild side, I still need to adjust my skincare routine for the cooler temps.

Here are some of the essentials in my winter skincare routine. If you have any winter faves, let me know.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Cream

I’ve been a big fan of Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion forever, so I was very excited when Clinique launched a hydrating version of their skincare classic last year.

After cleansing, my skin absorbs DD cream very quickly and it doesn’t have any greasy residue. Find out more about the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Cream here.

Black Tea Age-Delay Eye Concentrate

If you’re going to invest in an eye cream, this is one of my favorites. Fresh always sources the most natural and effective ingredients. The ingredients in this formula, like Kombucha, help soften lines and reduce puffiness.

TIP: If your eyes are super puffy in the morning, keep this eye cream in the fridge to deflate undereye bags even quicker.

e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set

If my skin is feeling particularly dry, I use this makeup mist to moisturize my skin.Β  Not only does it contain key ingredients like Aloe and Green Tea, it’s also alcohol-free.

Lush Love and Light Hand Cream

I’ve just started using Lush products lately, and they’re addictive (I know a lot of Lushies are out there who would agree).

This hand cream with Neroli oil is unique in that it isn’t overly greasy, even though it’s thick. I also like that a small amount is enough to massage into my hands and arms.

Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer

For lip nourishment with a bit of luminescence, I love Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer in Champagne. It contains Shea Butter and antioxidant-rich fruit oils to naturally soften lips.

Disclaimer: Media sample provided, all opinions are my own.

 

 

 

13 Responses to “Baby It’s Cold Outside: Winter Skincare Favorites”

  1. cherylfoston 21/11/2016 at 1:24 pm #

    Thanks, for all the wonderful tips! I love Clinique’s moisturizer and now that it is in a cream that is even better. Thanks, for sharing once again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary B 10/11/2016 at 9:59 pm #

    great list:) Havent tried any of these products, but am looking for a new eye cream, so thanks for the inspiration:) /Mary
    https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

    Like

  3. kristennk92 22/01/2016 at 3:31 pm #

    The e.l.f. makeup mist and set looks really interesting. I have yet to find a drugstore option I love and MAC’s Fix+ is a little pricy to keep using. I’ll have to try the e.l.f. product. Thank you for discussing an affordable option!

    Like

  4. annebrooke 18/01/2016 at 9:39 pm #

    Reblogged this on hotflushesandme.

    Like

  5. Yvonne 16/01/2016 at 4:42 pm #

    These all sound lovely, especially that moisturising cream from Clinique!

    xx
    Yvonne
    http://tellmeyblog.com

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 16/01/2016 at 5:09 pm #

      Yes, I really like the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Cream.

      Like

  6. Emma Kershaw 14/01/2016 at 12:16 pm #

    I’ve nominated you for an award πŸ™‚ Thank you for having an amazing blog!! πŸ™‚ https://emmagkershaw.wordpress.com/2016/01/14/one-lovely-blog-award/#more-937

    Like

  7. makeupwithak 14/01/2016 at 10:15 am #

    I love the lush lemony flutter! It’s so moisturizing. Xox

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 14/01/2016 at 10:25 am #

      That sounds great! I’m in love with Lush products so I’ll definitely check it out.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. stashmatters 14/01/2016 at 9:35 am #

    I love Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion too – I had NO idea they launched a cream! Good to know!

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 14/01/2016 at 9:40 am #

      I just put some DD Moisturizing Cream on now. It’s great.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

