Mascara for All Occasions

18 Jan

Mascara_Multiple

How many mascaras do you own? If you’re a makeup junkie like me, the number keeps climbing.

Mascaras are multifunctional now, and each mascara I wear fits a different occasion.

Here are some of my favorites and when I like to wear them.

Buxom Lash Mascara

If I want my lashes to enter the room before I do :), I use Buxom Lash Mascara.

The curvy, hourglass-shaped brush evenly coats lashes with a formula that darkens and thickens.

Rimmel Wonder’Lash

I love using this drugstore mascara on casual makeup days.

It has a brush with flexible bristles that does a good job of separating lashes. This mascara also lengthens and nourishes lashes with argan oil.

Lancome Hypnรดse

I use this iconic mascara if I want to add length and curl to my lashes.

The brush is thin but it works well in creating lash separation and preventing clumping.

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara

I use Tarte mascara when I want to be gentle on my lashes, but still get high performance.

This mascara with ProVitamin B does it all: lengthening, curling, volumizing, and conditioning.

18 Responses to “Mascara for All Occasions”

  1. Mary B 10/11/2016 at 9:57 pm #

    Ive heard so much about the Lancome mascara, great reading about it here too…I must say I have yet to find the perfect mascara:( /Mary
    https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Please Another Make up by lellaj1005 22/01/2016 at 2:16 pm #

    I dpn’t like hipnose!

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 22/01/2016 at 2:47 pm #

      Is there any reason in particular you don’t like it?

      Like

  3. Yvonne 21/01/2016 at 1:10 am #

    Love the Lancome Hypnose one!

    xx
    Yvonne
    http://tellmeyblog.com

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 21/01/2016 at 7:03 am #

      Lancome makes great mascara. There are so many to try :).

      Like

  4. RCubed 21/01/2016 at 12:00 am #

    The Tarte mascara is one of my faves! I usually set that aside to use on special occasions.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 21/01/2016 at 7:05 am #

      I use Tarte mascara for special occasions, too. I don’t want to waste it.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. annebrooke 19/01/2016 at 10:34 am #

    Reblogged this on hotflushesandme.

    Like

  6. stashmatters 18/01/2016 at 10:47 am #

    I own a lot of mascaras but they’re unopened – I only keep 1 or 2 opened at any point in time. But in my stash… I probably have a dozen or so! ๐Ÿ˜›
    I do toss mascaras very frequently – it’s not unheard of for me to use a mascara for a week and toss it (if I hate it). No sense in trying to make a mascara “behave” for me!
    Now you got me curious about Rimmel one. It’s been ages since I’ve tried a Rimmel mascara – I recall liking them.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 18/01/2016 at 11:05 am #

      Rimmel Wonder’Lash is definitely worth taking a look at. It does the job and it’s not super expensive.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. mochasilk 18/01/2016 at 8:52 am #

    Macaras are second favourites but still I only have about 2-3 at a time.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 18/01/2016 at 9:02 am #

      What is your first favourite?

      Like

      • mochasilk 18/01/2016 at 9:14 am #

        Eye liners! ๐Ÿ™‚ Mascaras are great too but if I can spend time I love playing with liners.

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 18/01/2016 at 9:17 am #

        If you have a blog post on your favorite eye liners, feel free to share a link here :).

        Liked by 1 person

      • mochasilk 18/01/2016 at 9:22 am #

        Thanks I am a new blogger so I don’t have one right now. But you inspire me to write one.

        Liked by 1 person

      • mochasilk 18/01/2016 at 9:22 am #

        Loved your reviews of these mascaras. Thanks!

        Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Match Made in Heaven: Tarte Picture Perfect Duo | The Blush Stops Here - 06/06/2016

    […] already a fan of Tarte’s 4-in-1 mascara. I use this mascara when I want to be gentle on my lashes but still […]

    Like

  2. Mini Drugstore Makeup Haul | The Blush Stops Here - 26/05/2016

    […] a drugstore brand, Rimmel does pretty well with mascara (like the Wonder’Lash mascara with argan oil), so I had to check out their latest curling […]

    Like

Leave a Comment Here

