Help for Your Cuticles: LUSH Lemony Flutter

14 Feb

Lush Lemony Flutter

Happy Monday, beauties!

How are your cuticles doing this winter? Are they suffering from the cool, dry winter weather?

I’m always on the hunt for a great cuticle product so I picked up Lemony Flutter cuticle butter on a recent LUSH run.

Lemony Flutter is a thick paste or cream designed to help you get your cuticles in shape for any season.

First, it’s infused with fresh lemons to brighten and lighten nails.

Next, it includes beeswax, cold-pressed avocado oil, and other nutritious butters and oils to moisturize and soften the skin around your nails.

What I like about Lemony Flutter is that a little goes a long way.

The paste dissolves into a moisturizing oil that you can easily massage into your cuticles. It’s not super oily but takes just a few minutes to absorb into your skin.

Tip: According to LUSH, people love using this cuticle butter so much they use it everywhere like their feet, elbows, and knees.

I can’t vouch for other body parts, but Lemony Flutter is now part of my winter hand care routine.

15 Responses to “Help for Your Cuticles: LUSH Lemony Flutter”

  1. mommermom 23/02/2016 at 3:00 pm #

    My cuticles always look a mess. This looks like a fabulous product. I’m going to look for it.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 23/02/2016 at 4:02 pm #

      I like the lemon scent and my cuticles are starting to look better.

      Liked by 1 person

      • mommermom 23/02/2016 at 6:17 pm #

        I found it on Amazon but it is a little pricey. I’m going to seriously consider it. Thanks for sharing.

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 23/02/2016 at 6:27 pm #

        If you can get to a LUSH store, they’ll give you a sample so you can try it out and see if it’s right for you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • mommermom 23/02/2016 at 6:36 pm #

        Great idea. I will look. Thanks.

        Like

  2. Yvonne 16/02/2016 at 3:06 am #

    I need this! I have really dry skin all year round and I am in a constant fight with my cuticles!

    xx
    Yvonne
    http://tellmeyblog.com

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 16/02/2016 at 6:36 am #

      Me too! This cuticle butter makes it easy to take care of your cuticles.

      Like

  3. stashmatters 15/02/2016 at 6:40 pm #

    I was curious about this but the tub packaging kills me. I had the Burt’s Bees cuticle tin thing and whenever I apply it, my fingers are all greasy and I can’t close the darn thing! I wish it was something easier… so I stick to my portable brush on cuticle oil.

    Like

  4. rebeccacarolyn 15/02/2016 at 9:50 am #

    This stuff is amazing! Can’t get enough of the smell! ❤️ love your blog X

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 15/02/2016 at 9:52 am #

      Thanks! So far, I’m loving it too.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. pale pisces 15/02/2016 at 7:34 am #

    I’ve been having issues with my cuticles for the past couple of weeks now and was so happy to see this post! I will definitely be giving this a try next time I can get to Lush!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ohhjacqui 15/02/2016 at 7:17 am #

    Sounds lovely, definitely going to pick this up next time ❤

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 15/02/2016 at 7:24 am #

      I’m really liking this cuticle butter. It feels very natural on my nails and they look healthier.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ohhjacqui 15/02/2016 at 10:04 am #

        My nails pay the price with my illness, I’m definitely going to get this 🙂 thank you so much lovely ❤

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 15/02/2016 at 10:06 am #

        I’m impressed so far (and my cuticles are too).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

