Serious Frizz Tamer: Bumble and bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Primer

10 Mar

Bumble and bumble Hairdresser's Invisible Oil Primer

If you have coarse or processed hair, you probably are a member of the same club that I belong to: the Frizzy Follicles club.

My main complaint with anti-frizz products is that results don’t seem to last.

I recently have been trying a Bumble and bumble product with good results that have staying power.

The Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Primer is a multitasking primer with six different oils designed to make hair smoother and silkier. It also protects against breakage from UV rays and heat (which I am guilty of frequently using).

The primer comes in a pump spray that you can apply on either dry or damp hair. So far, I’ve only used it on damp hair, and find that spraying it on areas where my hair is the frizziest works best.

TIP: If you’re worried about applying too much oil onto your hair, try spraying it onto your hand and applying it manually.

Each time I’ve applied the primer, my hair looks healthier and smoother even after a few days. Since the primer is lightweight, it also doesn’t leave you with greasy-looking hair.

The Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Primer comes in two sizes. Pick up the smaller size if you’re a member of the club and want to give it a try!

13 Responses to “Serious Frizz Tamer: Bumble and bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Primer”

  1. mommyteacherfashionista 07/04/2016 at 3:33 pm #

    What a great blog !! So glad I found you !

    Like

  2. Mary B 17/03/2016 at 10:35 pm #

    Hey, never tried any of their stuff cause they are a bit expensive..but might invest cause this one sounds lovely:) /Mary
    https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 18/03/2016 at 5:57 am #

      Yes, MAC Cosmetics are expensive so I can’t buy everything at their counter :). These two products, however, are a good investment.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mochasilk 13/03/2016 at 12:48 am #

    I must try this. Will be on the lookout.

    Like

  4. Lena Rico 11/03/2016 at 5:14 am #

    Hello, I sent you an email indicating you to answer a tag. I hope you like: D

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 11/03/2016 at 6:26 am #

      Thanks to Lena at Garotas de Jales for sending a tag to me.

      If anyone wants to pick up the tag and carry it forward, here are the questions you can respond to:

      * 8 things you love
      * 8 things you do not run out
      * 8 makeup / clothes
      * 8 things you always talk
      * 8 things to do before you die
      * 8 blogs to answer this tag

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lena Rico 11/03/2016 at 6:32 am #

        I hope you understand email, my English level even is basic 🙂

        Like

  5. jessguarnieri 10/03/2016 at 10:12 pm #

    Thanks for sharing! I love Bumble and bumble products!

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 11/03/2016 at 6:28 am #

      Good to know. I’m impressed with this primer so I’ll definitely be trying other products out.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Lena Rico 10/03/2016 at 5:07 pm #

    This product seems interesting, I did not yet know.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. sweet monday 10/03/2016 at 8:19 am #

    I will give it a try. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

