Ultimate Makeup Finisher: MAC Prep + Prime Fix+

12 Apr

MACP&PMist

MAC Prep+Prime Fix+ is the holy grail of face mists so it was only a matter of time till I picked this up.

Lately, my powder foundation has been looking flat and chalky. After looking at a couple of MAC liquid foundations, a MAC rep suggested I try their best-selling makeup mist.

What a genius recommendation! I’ve now added “misting” as the last step in my makeup routine. Instead of looking overly matte and powdery, my skin looks healthy and dewy (but with the full coverage I like).

What You Need to Know about this Mist

MAC Prep+Prime Fix+ is a lightweight water mist that refreshes skin and finishes makeup. It’s packed with vitamins and minerals as well as a blend of green tea, chamomile, and cucumber to gently soothe your skin.

After using this mist for a while, I’ve realized this is a product I didn’t know I needed. Not only does it provide an instant boost of hydration, it also leaves a soft sheen to finish makeup.

Tips on Using this Mist

Everyone has a modus operandi for applying the Prep+Prime Fix+. If you’re unsure how to use it, try spraying a cloud into the air and walking through it. Repeat as necessary to get the finish you want.

DRY SKIN TIP: If your skin is on the dry side and you use a liquid foundation, spray Prep+Prime Fix+ on a damp sponge and easily blend out your foundation!
3 Responses to “Ultimate Makeup Finisher: MAC Prep + Prime Fix+”

  1. Yvonne 12/04/2016 at 7:50 pm #

    Love the dry skin tip!

    xx
    Yvonne
    http://tellmeyblog.com

    Like

  2. blueitaly20@hotmail.com 12/04/2016 at 10:24 am #

    Thank you for this. I have seen a lot of people using this product and wondered about it. I got a lot out of this post

    Like

  3. mommyteacherfashionista 12/04/2016 at 5:08 am #

    Great post !

    Like

Leave a Comment Here

