Pretty in Pink Summer Nails

9 May

Pink_Nails

It doesn’t matter what the latest nail shade is for summer, there’s just something about pink nail polish that makes it timeless and classic.

From cotton candy to pale pink, there are all kinds of options when it comes to pink nails for hotter weather.

Beautytip: Heat and sunlight can alter the color and thickness of your nail polish. To help polish last longer, store it in the refrigerator.

Here are some of my favorites that I count on during the spring and summer months.

Perfect Formula Pink Gel Coat

For a sheer pink tint, nothing beats Perfect Formula Pink Gel Coat. On top of that, the keratin-based formula hardens natural nails so they grow stronger.

It also helps to make nails whiter as the formula also includes an optical brightener that filters out any yellow appearance. Find out more about this pink nail gel here.

OPI Nail Lacquer (in Passion)

If you love neutrals or a natural-looking finish, this is a flattering nude pink shade. I love it because it makes my nails look healthy.

Of course, it’s also an OPI nail lacquer–need I say more :).

Crabtree & Evelyn Nail Lacquer (in Lady Slipper)

I didn’t expect to pick up nail lacquer at Crabtree & Evelyn, but I couldn’t resist this sweet shade of shimmering pink.

I love that the formula dries fast and glides on smoothly. It’s also free of camphor, dibutyl phthalates, formaldehyde, and toluene.

Essie Nail Polish (in Ballet Slippers)

This iconic pale pink Essie shade is the perfect go to nail polish for the summer.

Ballet Slippers is one of Essie’s best-selling shades. Even though it’s a pale white pink, this delicate shade is  complimentary to all skin tones.

 

9 Responses to “Pretty in Pink Summer Nails”

  1. Amanda Bella 17/05/2016 at 4:44 am #

    Light pink polishes are my absolute favorites. I haven’t tried all of the shades you shared, but I do love Essie’s Ballet slippers! 🙂 XO

    Like

  2. Aquileana 09/05/2016 at 8:11 pm #

    Great shades of pink… lovely indeed… Sending best wishes, Aquileana 💎💠

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 09/05/2016 at 8:29 pm #

      Thank you, Aquileana.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ClassicMaggie 09/05/2016 at 3:03 pm #

    I love pink polishes, so classic! I own Ballet Slippers but I find it always goes on patchy and uneven. Which is so frustrating because it’s such a lovely colour!

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 09/05/2016 at 3:16 pm #

      I agree. For me, one coat works the best.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. adeleinglasses 09/05/2016 at 8:12 am #

    These are all such pretty polishes, but I do love a bit of shimmer, so that Crabtree & Evelyn nail lacquer is right up my street! 🙂

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 09/05/2016 at 8:16 am #

      The quality of the Crabtree & Evelyn Nail Lacquer was a nice surprise.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. simplygailg 09/05/2016 at 7:14 am #

    I so agree. Pink is my go to color for spring and summer. I love all your picks. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 09/05/2016 at 7:18 am #

      Thanks. I’m never over pink anything :).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

