Stila Sun-kissed Favorites

9 Jun

Stila Sunkissed Favorites

Happy mid-week beauties.

Since we’ve had a glimpse ⛅️ of summer in Vancouver this week, I’ve been thinking it’s time to switch over to some hot weather favorites.

For me, Stila definitely comes to mind for an easy on-the-go sun-kissed look.

Stila Eye Shadow Trio (in Rose-Gold Glow)

To switch up my summer bronze glow, I picked up the baked Stila Eye Shadow Trio in Rose-Gold Glow for a metallic look with a rose gold tone.

This eye shadow combination features a pearl pigment for just the right shimmer and contrast. The neutral shades, which can be applied dry or wet for a bolder look, include:

  • Soft pink
  • Cool taupe
  • Rich brown

You can use these shades as a base, crease shadow, and eye liner.

Stila Baked Cheek Duo (in Pink Glow)

This cheek color duo has been designed to work with the eye shadow trio. Since it’s also baked, it has a sheer, smooth application that easily adds radiance as a pink blush or a bronzer for deeper color.

I apply the bronze shade first to contour and add depth, then follow with the soft pink blush on the the cheeks.

TIP: For a healthy, natural flush, swipe both shades with a large, fluffy brush and apply all over the face.

 

7 Responses to “Stila Sun-kissed Favorites”

  1. mandibelle16 09/06/2016 at 6:15 pm #

    Love these both. I have been quite impressed with most Stila products I’ve tried.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 09/06/2016 at 7:01 pm #

      I like Stila makeup, too. I’d like to try one of their foundations but I think I’ll wait to see what their fall collection looks like :).

      Liked by 1 person

      • mandibelle16 09/06/2016 at 7:39 pm #

        I used their foundation last year, it’s pretty fantastic and the packaging was in-genius. A scraper thing to get your foundation out and a brush came with. I would have kept using but they didn’t make a colour fair enough for my skin tone; the lightest was too yellow. I think it was a mat foundation. I really love their waterproof liquid eye liners though.

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 10/06/2016 at 5:21 am #

        That sounds great. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. stashy 09/06/2016 at 10:10 am #

    The blush duo looks lovely and would create such a nice bronzey glow. I’ve not had great experience with mineral / baked eye shadows (usually they’re hard & unpigmented) but the colours of the trio looks really wearable.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 09/06/2016 at 11:54 am #

      Baked makeup is easy to apply and has good lasting power.

      Like

  3. funhousevision 09/06/2016 at 10:03 am #

    Lovely post! xx

    Like

Leave a Comment Here

