Three Primers That Help Makeup Stay Put

24 Oct

Favorite Primers

Hello beauties!

In the summer, I use a primer to control shine. In the fall and winter, I use different primers because my skin needs some hydration 911!

Here are a couple of my favorite primers that help makeup stay put during the cooler weather.

NYX Cosmetics Lip Primer

I have a lot of love for this lip primer 💕. There’s something about the texture that creates just the right canvas for lip color! It also smoothes out any dry areas.

Not only does the NYX Lip Primer help make my lip product last longer, it also prevents feathering!

The lip primer is available in two shades: nude and  deep nude. I use the nude shade, which helps retain the true color of the lip product I’ve applied.

e.l.f. Mineral Infused Primer

Who can resist an effective face primer for under $10?

e.l.f.’s Mineral Infused Primer is a silicon-based primer, which contains a mineral formula to help fight dryness. 

I use the Clear shade daily, but this primer also comes in other shades:

  • Tone Adjusting Green minimizes redness and corrects blotchy skin.
  • Brightening Lavender evens out skin tones and brightens dull or yellow tones.
  • Radiant Glow (with shimmer) creates a luminizing effect on dark spots and uneven skin tones.

Note: There’s one more reason to check out this primer. All ingredients in e.l.f. cosmetics are veganfriendly and cruelty-free 🐰 .

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is legendary and a favorite of makeup artists because it guarantees more vibrant eye shadow that lasts for hours.

It’s an easy-to-use shadow primer packaged with a doe applicator that goes on smoothly.

What’s the “magic” potion? The formula comes in an ultra-sheer base that glides on and disappears instantly.

The primer comes in different shades (I use the Original nude shade) that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters. Bonus!

Disclaimer: Some media samples provided, all opinions are
my own.

6 Responses to “Three Primers That Help Makeup Stay Put”

  1. cherylfoston 17/11/2016 at 6:43 pm #

    Great post! I love elf’s primer. Thank you, for reading my blog posts. I appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AlifyaLifestyle 25/10/2016 at 3:19 pm #

    Awesome post!!🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 25/10/2016 at 4:43 pm #

      Thanks for your comment!

      Like

  3. Chelsea & Sydney 24/10/2016 at 3:34 pm #

    good idea, never thought to switch up my primers with the season change!–Chels

    Liked by 1 person

  4. stashy 24/10/2016 at 9:41 am #

    That’s one thing I don’t use – a lip primer. I just use my EOS balm for that purpose but I should look into a specialized product for this.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 24/10/2016 at 9:45 am #

      I’ve been using the NXY Lip Primer for a while. It works well and it’s reasonably priced.

      Like

Leave a Comment Here

