Korean Skin Care: The Face Shop Sheet Masks

18 Dec

The Face Shop Face Masks

I’ve been meaning to check out The Face Shop since I had so much fun trying Asian skin care from Daiso last year.

The Face Shop, which launched in 2003 in Korea, has everything from masks to makeup to body care–all with a Korean beauty touch.

Since the store carries over 20 collections of cosmetic products, I was a bit overwhelmed so I decided a sheet mask (or two) was a good product to start with.

Sheet masks are a great way to experiment with different skin care ingredients, especially if you’re pressed for time. You can’t lose, either, when the price is under $5 for most masks.

REAL NATURE Face Mask Blueberry

I’ve read about the antioxidant power of blueberries so I settled on The Face Shop’s blueberry mask from The Real Nature collection. This line also comes in other “flavours” like honey, pomegranate, and bamboo.

Inside the pack, the sheet mask contains a serum with moisturizing properties. The blueberry mask is soaked in a soothing blueberry extract designed to help restore the skin’s suppleness and vitality.

Even though I was all thumbs, I managed to unfold the mask and relaxed with it on for about 10 minutes. After removing the mask, I made sure to take advantage of the excess serum in the pack.

Since my skin is on the sensitive side, I was wondering whether it could handle this type of serum. The results were pretty good: my skin felt soft and clean, and looked a bit brighter.

THE SOLUTION Firming Face Mask

This sheet mask features a sheet that’s thin and semi-transparent. The serum in this mask contains collagen and adenosine (a protein booster) to provide a firming effect on the skin.

What I noticed most about the gel-like solution, after firmly applying the sheet, is that it felt really cool on my face.

Although I didn’t notice any firming effects, my skin felt tingly after using it. I’m wondering whether this type of sheet mask needs multiple applications to see any visible benefits.

Between the two masks that I tried, my favorite is The REAL NATURE blueberry mask since my face felt so refreshed after using it.

Now, I’m wondering what to try next at The Face Shop. If you have any suggestions, let me know below ⬇️.

 

 

6 Responses to “Korean Skin Care: The Face Shop Sheet Masks”

  1. Cheryl Wright 26/12/2016 at 7:16 am #

    I have always wanted to try something like this, maybe now is the time : )

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 26/12/2016 at 8:46 am #

      It’s a fun shop to check out. There’s so many products to try :).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. tatitauriel 19/12/2016 at 2:45 pm #

    I would love to try this. Great product review! I went to Seoul South Korea a few years ago and brought some facial wash and I love it to this day ❤

    coralbuttons.wordpress.com

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 19/12/2016 at 3:44 pm #

      That sounds cool. It’s fun trying out different styles of skin care and makeup. Love it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. stashy 19/12/2016 at 2:39 pm #

    The Face Shop sheet masks are a staple in my stash! I have used the ones from The Real Nature collection, but not The Solution ones yet!

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 19/12/2016 at 3:42 pm #

      At $2.00 each, I’ll definitely be trying out some other sheet masks.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

