Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil

5 Jan

Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil

When it comes to anti-aging products, seaberry (or seabuckthorn) has been a popular ingredient for the last few years.

The reason why makes sense: it’s been used for centuries to treat skin ailments and moisturize dry and damaged skin due to its high level of omega fatty acids.

Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil is a blend of oils, including seaberry oil, packed with nourishing omegas like 3, 6, 7, and 9 that protect the skin from free radicals. Other antioxidant-rich oils include cranberry seed oil, grapeseed oil, and sweet almond oil.

Using this face oil is a different experience than other face oils I’ve tried. Since the formula is lightweight, the oil absorbs quickly without making my combination skin feel greasy. The smell is on the medicinal side (but not offensive), and doesn’t last long.

The light texture of the oil makes it versatile, which means I can apply it right before bed, use it for rough hands and cuticles, or even mix it with my foundation.

If you’re interested in clinical testing, the Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil stats are impressive:

  • 100% reported their skin was supple
  • 97% said their skin was immediately hydrated
  • 85% felt it decreased roughness on contact

For winter skincare, using this face oil is an easy way to keep skin hydrated and even add a bit of a glow when you want to go makeup-free.

Disclaimer: Media sample provided, all opinions are my own.
12 Responses to “Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil”

  1. athling2001 01/02/2017 at 4:17 pm #

    Love the name Seaberry. Such a nice picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jill -Beauty Vixen 10/01/2017 at 5:48 am #

    I love this oil. I have 2 mini samples that I have been using and I just know I will get a big bottle when I am done. I love it in the crows feet kind of area outside your eyes. I find that area gets so dry this time of year.

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 10/01/2017 at 6:16 am #

      I love face oil at this time of the year.

      Like

  3. MyFavesJournal 08/01/2017 at 6:17 am #

    Wow, I like that it has omegas. I’m new to using oils as skincare because I used to have oily skin. The ingredients sounds great, I’ll have to give this one a try soon.

    Have a lovely day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 08/01/2017 at 7:34 am #

      Face oils are great for hydration in the winter. ⛄

      Like

  4. mandibelle16 05/01/2017 at 3:59 pm #

    I love using oils on my skin on my body. It helps so much with dry Alberta winters. I’ve always been sorry after putting it on my face, no matter the oil. It just makes me break out so I’ve learned to stick with moisturizers which are gels for the most part, but not always in winter. Thanks for the info.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. stashy 05/01/2017 at 1:33 pm #

    I love facial oils for this time of the year! Never tried seaberry oil though – interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 05/01/2017 at 1:51 pm #

      There’s a brand called SIBU that has a lot of seaberry products, even a juice blend. It’s good too.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. sallystatic 05/01/2017 at 10:47 am #

    Thank you for the info, something to consider when buying a new oil for my skin, especially for this winter.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. iamioana 05/01/2017 at 6:41 am #

    Nice one 🙂 I use also a oil that so easy with the skin and I very content with it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 05/01/2017 at 6:44 am #

      Yes, so easy to use and keeps your skin hydrated especially in the winter.

      Like

Leave a Comment Here

