Pure Retinol: NeoStrata All‑in-One Night Serum

11 Jan

NeoStrata All-in-One Night Serum

According to many skincare studies, Retinol is one of the most effective anti-wrinkle ingredients.

After reading up on Retinol a few years ago, I tried a prescription form which was a bit harsh on my sensitive skin. So, I gave up on it but kept on hearing how well it works.

NeoStrata®, an innovative cosmeceutical brand, has an anti-wrinkle serum called All-in-One Night Serum that I’ve just starting using. So far, what I like about this serum with Retinol is that the formula does all of its work while minimizing irritation.

Key Ingredients

The main ingredients in this nightly serum are:

  • .3% Pure Retinol–This form of vitamin A is encapsulated (releases slowly) to optimize its potency and deliver a high concentration to skin while minimizing irritation.
  • 5% new Matrixyl®–This peptide helps to reverse the visible signs of aging.
  • 0.05% Hyaluronic Acid–This anti-aging ingredient provides moisturizing and plumping action.

Since the combination of pure Retinol and Hyaluronic Acid creates a powerful anti-aging treatment, this serum shows visible results in a short period of time.

Some of the results include correcting the appearance of visible fine lines and wrinkles and smoothing out the appearance of skin crepiness. It also decreases the appearance of pore size (yes!).

Using the Serum

It’s important to use a Retinol serum correctly. So, I’m following the directions to use All-in-One Serum precisely.

This means applying it on my face, neck, and décolleté on alternate nights for the first two weeks so that my skin gradually builds up a tolerance to it.

Of course, I’m hoping my fine lines and wrinkles won’t be able to tolerate this potent anti-wrinkle serum. 😍

Disclaimer: Media sample provided, all opinions are my own.

 

2 Responses to “Pure Retinol: NeoStrata All‑in-One Night Serum”

  1. stashy 12/01/2017 at 8:22 am #

    NeoStrata makes one of my all time favourite serums, the Hydra-Infusion one. I should give this one a go – it has the added benefit of retinol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 12/01/2017 at 12:04 pm #

      Sounds good. I’ll have to check out the Hydra-Infusion serum.

      Like

Leave a Comment Here

