Still on Trend: Ombré Blush

15 Mar

NYX Ombre Blush

Hi beauties!

Have you noticed that ombré makeup is still trending with recent launches like Dior’s Colour Gradation and Givenchy’s Ombre Courture Cream Eyeshadows?

Ombré makeup is popular because it lets you add depth and dimension with a single product . . . and it’s not overly complicated.

If you’re not quite ready for ombré lips or eyes, blush is a good way to dip into ombré makeup.

Ombré blushes, like NYX Ombré Blush, feature two colors blended into a shade combination that can be used as a blush and highlighter. So, the results are a flush of color plus soft luminosity.

TIP: Generally, ombré blushes are bold, pigmented blushes (some with shimmer) so they require a lighter touch.

The shade that I’ve been using from the NYX Ombre Blush collection is called Sweet Spring. It’s a blue toned pink on the top that blends into a peachy pink.

I love the way this shade brightens my face. Of course, the colour gradation is a bonus since this blush works whether I’m looking for a pink or peach shade to match the rest of my makeup. 💕

Disclaimer: Media sample provided, all opinions are my own.
9 Responses to “Still on Trend: Ombré Blush”

  1. sarahscupofbeauty 18/03/2017 at 7:42 am #

    Love Love Love Nyx Ombré Blushes. My absolute Fav is the shade Mauve Me. The Sweet Spring definitely looks nice, so I should pick it up next time! xoxo Sarah

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 18/03/2017 at 11:09 am #

      If you like pink blush, the Sweet Spring shade is really pretty.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. MyFavesJournal 16/03/2017 at 6:19 am #

    This is a pretty shade. I’ll check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 16/03/2017 at 10:44 am #

      Yes, it’s a very pretty peachy pink shade.

      Like

  3. MyStyleInsideOut 15/03/2017 at 7:35 am #

    I have this in the shade Mauve Me and I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 15/03/2017 at 7:41 am #

      This looks like a really pretty shade. I’ll have to check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

      • MyStyleInsideOut 15/03/2017 at 8:04 am #

        I had a hard time choosing which shade to get but since I already have a few pink shade then I got the mauve one and it’s really pretty. You have to check that out. 👍🏻

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 15/03/2017 at 8:29 am #

        I definitely will. The price of this blush is so reasonable compared to others. Thanks for recommending the shade!

        Liked by 1 person

      • MyStyleInsideOut 15/03/2017 at 8:42 am #

        Oh you’re very much welcome. I have it posted here somewhere. You can type in the search button Ombre blushes and you will see the shade. 😃

        Like

Leave a Comment Here

