Boots N°7 Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum

22 Mar

N°7 Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum

Hi beauties. Have you tried any products from the Boots N°7 skincare line?

This brand is popular in the UK, but so far I’ve only found it at Shopper’s Drug Mart in Vancouver, Canada (almost hidden away).

I decided to try the N°7 Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum since there’s been buzz about it for a while online and on TV, like the Doctor Oz Show. Even though there’s an intense version of this serum, I thought I’d check out the original formula first (and it was on sale!).

The contents of this serum are not unique, but have been known to have some potency. The key ingredient in the serum is Matrixyl 3000 Plus, including the Matrixyl plus peptide which helps to stimulate collagen and repair the skin.

For best results, it’s recommended to apply the serum to the face and neck morning and night followed by a moisturizer.

What I like about this serum is that the formula is lightweight, non-greasy, and blends easily into the skin. Although my skin feels a bit softer after using the serum for a short time, I haven’t seen visible results yet.

After checking out feedback on the serum, some people have mentioned that it takes a couple of months to see a difference.

I’ll probably buy another tube of Protect & Perfect serum to test this theory out. However, my beauty blogger attention span may waiver if another anti-wrinkle serum deserves a second look. 😀

3 Responses to “Boots N°7 Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum”

  1. thoughtfulpigeon 22/03/2017 at 10:37 am #

    I love No7, though mainly for their makeup I have tried some of their skin care when they give free samples in Boots here in the UK and I’ve liked everything I’ve tried so far. It’s a pity it’s hard to find there but maybe they’ll start stocking Korean if it gets popular 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Megan Elizabeth Lifestyle 22/03/2017 at 8:16 am #

    I love No7 one of my favourite go-to makeup brands! Shame you can’t find it that much in Canada but you managed to find a great product!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 22/03/2017 at 8:21 am #

      Good to know! I’ll definitely be checking out other products from their line.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

