Maybelline Eyestudio ColorTattoo Concentrated Crayon

29 Mar

Maybelline ColorTattoo Concentrated Crayon

I’m a fan of crayon makeup, especially when I’m short on time.

Since I use the Maybelline Brow Drama Pomade Crayon regularly, I decided to take a look at the brand’s latest eye shadow crayon: ColorTattoo Concentrated Crayon.

This twist-up, self-sharpening crayon is creamy and applies smoothly. Although it’s not super pigmented, you can easily layer the color depending on the look you’re trying to get.

Tip: If you have oily eyelids, use an eye primer before applying the crayon to prevent creasing.

Depending on the shade you select, this crayon can be used as an eye shadow or an eye liner. Speaking of shades, the collection includes these long-lasting neutral colors in a satin or shimmer finish:

  • Audacious Asphalt
  • Barely Beige
  • Bronze Truffle
  • Charcoal Chrome
  • Creamy Chocolate
  • Gold Rush
  • Grey Crystal
  • Lavish Lavender
  • Lilac Lust
  • Pink Parfait

I tried the Bronze Truffle which is a medium brown with gold in a metallic finish (great for hazel eyes!).

At under $10, I’ll probably pick a lighter shade for the spring/summer, like the lovely Lavish Lavender or Pink Parfait. πŸ’•

 

5 Responses to “Maybelline Eyestudio ColorTattoo Concentrated Crayon”

  1. Nicole 08/04/2017 at 11:00 am #

    I like this format way better than the Color Tattoo potted shadows – I found those dried out so quickly. These would be great for travel!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stashy 29/03/2017 at 3:58 pm #

    This looks great! So much easier to use than digging into a pot. Twist up is super handy too!

    Like

  3. TheMakeupCase17 29/03/2017 at 9:58 am #

    I heard these aren’t as good as the ones that come in the little pots.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 29/03/2017 at 10:16 am #

      Interesting! I haven’t tried the pots but I imagine they’re creamier since they’re gel-based compared to the crayons which are quick setting.

      Like

  4. Invisibly Me 29/03/2017 at 9:01 am #

    I quite like the sound of this, though I’ve not come across it in the UK (or perhaps I haven’t looked hard enough when out shopping!) I like the names they’ve given the different shades too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

