NYX Cosmetics Stripped Off Micellar Water

10 May

NYX Cosmetics Stripped Off Micellar NYX Cosmetics Stripped Off Micellar Water

Hi beauties! ย Is micellar water part of your skincare routine?

Since NYX Cosmetics is one of my drugstore favourites, I’m excited that the brand is getting into skincare basics with their version of micellar water.

Like other cleansing waters, theย Stripped Off Micellar Waterย from NYX contains micelle molecules to pick up impurities and makeup from the skin.

After using this cleansing water for a few weeks to remove makeup, I’m finding that I like the refreshing feel of it on my skin better than traditional makeup removers. Compared to regular makeup removers, the NYX micellar water feels more hydrating with no oily residue.

In terms of effectiveness, it does a good job of removing every day eye, face, and lip makeup with no irritation. If you apply a lot of eyeshadow/mascara, you may have to double up on your effort to remove all traces of makeup (although, this may be true for all micellar water products).

The real plus about the NYX Stripped Off Micellar Water is that the price is right! For under $10, you get a large-sized bottle of cleansing water (400 ml or 13.5 fl. oz.). Even better, a little amount goes a long way. ๐Ÿ’•

Disclaimer: Media sample provided, all opinions are my own.
5 Responses to “NYX Cosmetics Stripped Off Micellar Water”

  1. KarenH 13/05/2017 at 10:03 am #

    I didn’t know that they have a micellar water! I used the Garnier and Loreal micellar water. I have to try this one!
    xoxo,Karen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 13/05/2017 at 11:02 am #

      I’m really liking the NYX Micellar Water. It’s very light but it easily removes all of my eye makeup.

      Like

  2. Please Another Make up by lellaj1005 11/05/2017 at 9:11 pm #

    I dear, i don’t know this product. Thancks for sharing ^.*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Invisibly Me 10/05/2017 at 9:30 am #

    I quite like the Garnier Micellar Water, haven’t come across the NYX version. Will have to keep an eye out for this when my current one runs out! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blushstopshere 10/05/2017 at 9:36 am #

      I haven’t used Garnier Micellar Water, but I’m really impressed with the NYX Stripped Off Micellar Water so far. It’s such a good value! I know it’s going to last a long time.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

