Burt’s Bees 100% Natural Moisturizing Lipstick

3 Oct

Burt's Bees Lipstick

Hi beauties!

I love lipstick of all kinds, especially ones that lean toward natural ingredients. ๐Ÿ’‹

So, I was excited to discover a Burt’s Bees Lipstick in a goodie bag I received at a recent Rexall Drugs beauty event in Vancouver.

Burt’s Bees launched this lipstick line last year and it’s been a hit, with beauty recognition like a 2016 Allure Best of Beauty Award.

When it comes to a hydrating lipstick, the formula is key. Since this is Burtโ€™s Bees, you won’t find any parabens, phthalates, mineral oil, or petrolatum in this lipstick. What you will find is moisturizing moringa and raspberry-seed oils and Vitamin E to help soften and condition lips.

Usually a moisturizing lipstick is sheer, which means it doesn’t last long. This lipstick has more of a matte finish which has more staying power.

The shade I received is a pretty coral pink called Sunset Cruise. If you like this type of lipstick, there’s a versatile range of 14 shades from berry to deep red so there’s something for everyone.

Since Burt’s Bees is an eco-conscious brand, the packaging is made from 60 percent recycled plastic.

The lipstick tube also has a see through honeycomb pattern, which shows the color of the lipstick so there are no surprises. ๐Ÿ’•

Disclaimer: Media samples provided, all opinions are my own.
11 Responses to “Burt’s Bees 100% Natural Moisturizing Lipstick”

  1. abetterman21 09/10/2017 at 2:07 am #

    Love Burtโ€™s! They really make good products.

    Like

  2. prettyrufflife 05/10/2017 at 7:20 am #

    I’ve heard such good things about Burts Bee’s line of lipsticks, they’re on my list to try. II have chronically dry lips so trying to find a lipstick that stays put and doesn’t completely dry out my lips is near impossible. Such cute packaging too!

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 05/10/2017 at 12:56 pm #

      These lipsticks are a combination of a moisturizing lip balm and a matte lipstick. You get hydration and matte lip color that lasts.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mandibelle16 03/10/2017 at 10:41 am #

    I have to agree the Burt’s bees lipsticks, glosses, and especially their Chapstick is amazing! I love their lipsticks I just wish they had an extended color palette. I find their color are too brown or orange for me and there are few that suit winter skin tones or even spring ones. Not enough Colin’s with blue/pink undertones. But still great lipstick! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Blushstopshere 03/10/2017 at 11:38 am #

      I prefer lipsticks with blue/pink undertones, too. Generally, these lip colors have been hard to find for most brands over the last few years. I hope the trends change and these colors become more popular!

      Liked by 1 person

      • mandibelle16 03/10/2017 at 9:55 pm #

        I think it has. Although I have found MAC to be excellent with that as their color selection is so large, especially on line and for various kinds of lipsticks and lip products. I’m a big fan of Make Up Forever too. Their products stay on a long time and there is a great variety to their lip color selection as well. In store is good, but again Sephora has more colors.
        Cheers,

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 04/10/2017 at 6:20 am #

        Thanks for the info. I’m going to check out Make Up Forever lipticks now. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • mandibelle16 05/10/2017 at 10:30 am #

        Yes for sure. I’ve never been disappointed by their lip products. Really good stuff be it gloss, lipstick, etc.

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 05/10/2017 at 12:53 pm #

        If you have a favorite pink shade, let me know. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • mandibelle16 05/10/2017 at 2:47 pm #

        In their artist plexi-gloss if youโ€™re looking for a bright pink/fuchsia shade thereโ€™s a really good one. It has no name but the numbers on the bottom 209, I think is the colour. The other shade I have is a red matte lipstick ( for the odd occasion) that stays on well. Itโ€™s called Artist Rouge M401. Finally, in their Artist Liquid Matte lip product I bought the shade 105, itโ€™s a nude colour. I bought it but itโ€™s a bit too brown of a nude for me and probably you, if I add some pink to it though, it works well and stays on well too. If your looking for a nude pink Iโ€™d go with one that has more pink in it then this one does.

        Like

      • Blushstopshere 05/10/2017 at 4:26 pm #

        Thanks for the info. ๐Ÿ‘

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment Here

